Missing Transactions

gustavo's Avatar

gustavo

18 Nov, 2014 01:39 AM

All transactions from 6 to 15 november 2014 desappeared and I can see no history at on line sync before 15 november, also when I notice the missing transactions on my macbook air I went to check on my iPhone if information match and I had to download company again which I had already done before. I`m trying to implement this software in my company, and I did recorded a lot of transactions, so I need to understand what happened. The name of the company is brasileranza hostel.

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Mathew on 18 Nov, 2014 01:47 PM

    Mathew's Avatar

    Hi Gustavo,

    Did you do anything like turn on sync on another device recently? This would explain why transactions appear to go missing: if you turn on sync and choose the "re-upload" option the device sends what it has and it overwrites the server's copy. This then gets sent to all your other devices.

    If this has happened, it's not the end of the world. The server makes a regular backup, hourly if there are changes since the last one. You'll find all these backups in your sync page at https://sync.easybooksapp.com. Just click the businesses tab first, followed by the business.

    Let me know if you find what you're looking for. If you have any questions about what to do after, just ask.

    Mathew

  2. 2 Posted by gustavo on 18 Nov, 2014 03:08 PM

    gustavo's Avatar

    Thank`s Mathew, that`s what happened my partner did re-upload, but I restored the back up right before she did!

        Thank you we are very happy with easy books!

        Regards

        Gustavo

    On Nov 18, 2014, at 11:47, Mathew <[email blocked]> wrote:

  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Mathew on 18 Nov, 2014 04:55 PM

    Mathew's Avatar

    Thanks for letting me know Gustavo!

    I get reports like this about data going missing every now and again and I always assume the worst. But every time (so far) it's been this kind of problem, and luckily even if you do choose that option and upload over the top of your data, the server still has your previous copy as a backup.

    Now you have the good data again, just turn on sync from that device, and choose "Re-upload" to move it onto the server again. That should be the last time you'll need to choose that option: on your other devices choose "Re-download" if you're asked. That will write the data from the server onto your local device - but be aware that in that case the device data is lost so make a backup if you're ever unsure about which option to choose.

    All the best,

    Mathew

  4. Mathew closed this discussion on 15 Dec, 2014 12:41 PM.

Discussions are closed to public comments.
If you need help with Easy Books please start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac